The A&R Awards 2016

The A&R Awards 2016

The first ever A&R Awards in association with Abbey Road Studios took place at London’s Sheraton Grand Hotel on Park Lane.

Big winners on the night included Warner/Chappell’s Amber Davis, Dirty Hit’s Jamie Oborne, producer Mark Ralph, JEM Music Group’s Colin Lester, Sony/ATV, September Management, Polydor and many more.

Sony UK legend Muff Winwood collected the A&R Icon trophy, while Warner/Chappell MD Mike Smith received the first ever Sir George Martin Award, handed out by Damon Albarn.

The A&R Awards 2016 - Gallery

The A&R Awards 2016 - Winners

The Sir George Martin Award

Mike Smith

A&R Icon

Muff Winwood

The Artist Loyalty Award

Colin Lester, Jem Artists

The Breaking Artist Award

Gavin James

The Breakthrough Artist Award

Jess Glynne

Producer Of The Year

Mark Ralph

Songwriter Of The Year

Cass Lowe

A&R Administrator

Ashley Forbes, Virgin EMI

A&R Of The Year: Electronic/Dance

David Dollimore & Dipesh Parmar, Ministry Of Sound

A&R Of The Year: Hip-Hop/Grime

Amber Davis, Warner/Chappell

A&R Of The Year: Pop/R&B

Tim Blacksmith & Danny D

A&R Of The Year: Rock/Alternative

Jamie Oborne, Dirty Hit

Publisher Of The Year

Good Soldier Songs

Publisher Of The Year


Management Company (The David Enthoven Award)

September Management

Independent Label Of The Year

Because Music

Major Label Of The Year

Polydor Records

The A&R Awards 2016 - Video